It’s already 2018.

My last post was in July 2017. That was before we moved from Victoria.

Oh boy. I don’t even know how to do this anymore.

I haven’t had the time, inspiration, or motivation to write another blog post since then. I mean, there’s a lot of topics I could go on about, but none that I really wanted to dive into. I’m not sure if I want to take things in a controversial direction, even though those topics are always at the forefront of parenting. I’d hate for anyone to think I was judging them or their choices, and that’s almost inevitable with the lack of tone over text.

So, I think I’ll just write a good ol’ boring catch up post. I’ve had a lot of changes in my life, and getting used to new routines is not always the easiest on you!

So here’s what happened from then until now.

  • We made it to Ontario after a long but lovely road trip
  • We decided to try for baby #2!
  • We moved from one city to the next with my in laws
  • It took forever to unpack, but I’m finally finished
  • Garrith started a new job at the end of November
  • Christmas with both our families was magical for all of us
  • Avery talks non-stop now, and is putting together multiple words and ideas
  • We are having a boy!
  • I’m 6 months pregnant
  • Avery’s 2nd birthday is in 3 weeks (cue the tears)
  • I’m due in May
  • I HATE SNOW. WHY IS IT SO COLD. I miss Victoria weather. And my Victoria friends
  • We got an SUV – Fully loaded Nissan Rogue. I’m in love

That’s really about all there is to it. I try to organise and clean everyday. It’s progressively harder to entertain a toddler with a growing belly, but I have the urges to make the place perfect for babies arrival! Garrith works nights, so I’m without him all evening and morning time. Doesn’t leave much time to get things done.

This pregnancy, just like Avery’s, has been super easy going. I’ve had a few days of mild heartburn, and some bouts of round ligament pain.  For the most part, though, I’ve sailed through these 24 weeks effortlessly.

I’m really not trying to brag, I know there are many of you who have not had it so easy, and it makes it hard to admit that I have. I feel for you all!

Well, I would promise to try and write more, but I can’t promise that. I have no idea when I’ll feel up to it again, or even have something worthy to write about.

 

What has been going on in your lives?

  • Till next time,

AmandaRowan

Leave a comment